About Canadian Dealmakers
Apply here
Meet our winners
Insights & ideas
Gala event
Meet our past winners 2007-2016
Photos 2017
    Net Proceeds go to Support

Founding partners


Home > Meet our winners > Photos 2017

Gala photos 2017

Lifetime Achievement: William A. Downe 
past and immediate Chief Executive Officer, BMO Financial Group


Deal Team of the Year:
Consumer Business Deal of the Year: Alimentation Couche-Tard

Award received by
Mathieu Descheneaux, Vice President Finance

Financial Deal of the Year:

Award received by
Brett Dunk, Vice President, Strategy & Corporate Development


Business Services Deal of the Year: Ritchie Bros.

Award received by
Ravi Saligram, CEO and Director of the Board 


Value Creation Award:
CGI Group Inc. 
Award received by
François Boulanger, Execuive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer


Mining Deal of the Year:Nutrien
Award received by
Jochen Tilk, Executive Chair
Leslie O’ Donoghue, Chief Strategy and Corporate Development Officer
Les Jo.PNG

Infrastructure & Utilities Deal of the Year:
Award received by
Max Cananzi, President


IPO of the Year: Canada Goose
Award received by
John Black, Chief Financial Officer


Foreign Inbound Deal of the Year:
Award received by
James Howle, Vice President of Corporate Development


Mid-Market Deal of the Year:
Rogers Sugar Inc.
Award received by
Manon Lacroix, Vice President of Finance, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary


Integration Excellence Award: OpenText 
Awards received by
Mary Ann Valad, Vice President Corporate Development, Integration Excellence

Energy Deal of the Year:
Foreign Outbound Deal of the Year: Enbridge Inc.
Award received by
Vern Yu, Executive Vice President and Chief Development Officer

 Agricultural & Fisheries Deal of the Year: Cooke Inc.
Award received by
Peter Buck, Chief Financial Officer



Industrial Deal of the Year: Toromont Industries Ltd.
Award received by
Lynn Korbak, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary



Information Technology Deal of the Year: TMX Group Limited
Award received by
Jean Desgagne, President and CEO, Insights and Analytics Strategy



Investment Bank of the Year (By Volume):
Mid-Market Investment Bank of the Year (By Value):
Mid-Market Investment Bank of the Year (By Volume):
TD Securities
Award received by
Dave Duncan, Managing Director