About Canadian Dealmakers
Apply here
Meet our winners
Insights & ideas
Gala event
Rewards & benefits
Awards process
Key dates
Founding partners
Meet the judges


    Cocktail sponsor

    Apr├Ęs award sponsor

    Gold sponsors

    Silver sponsors

    Bronze sponsor

    Net Proceeds go to Support

Founding partners


Home > About Canadian Dealmakers > Meet the judges
A Who's Who of business leaders

As the only program of its kind in Canada, Canadian Dealmakers attracts an impressive array of judges. A committee of preeminent business leaders evaluate to what extent each candidate meets or exceeds the Awards' criteria.

The eminence of the Canadian Dealmakers program is largely due to the credibility of its judges. Below you will find the 2017 Canadian Dealmakers adjudication panel members:


Brent Belzberg
Senior Managing Partner, TorQuest Partners Inc.

Denyse Chicoyne
Board Director for TMX Group, Richelieu Hardware and Industrielle Alliance

George F.J. Gosbee
Chair & CEO, AltaCorp Capital Inc.

Donald R. Ingram
President & CEO, CamCar and Associates

John H. McArthur
Dean Emeritus, Harvard Business School

Gregory J. Smith
President & CEO, InstarAGF Asset Management Inc.

Frank Vettese
Managing Partner and Chief Executive, Deloitte Canada

Derek Decloet
Editor, Report on Business, The Globe and Mail


  • Maulik Shah, Deloitte
  • Tim Hayden, Deloitte  
  • Keshia Claxton, Deloitte